I'm New

Midee

Hey,

I was introduced to fighter fish a few years back by a well known friend named Joan. I'm only new to this fish keeping and find it quiet addictive and having friend like Joan adds to the addition, since we're always shopping around different local aquariums all over Melbourne.

Be warned, i tend to introduce myself in a storymode and you'll know my life story with my fishes by the end of this.

I currently own a common veiltail and a crowntail Siamese fighting fish as well as a small 23L communal tank.

My half blue and black veiltail betta was my very first fish (3 years old), he had out grown his little tank and so I had to move him into a new 10L tank with a filter and all. His my big boy and my favorite out of the rest, his personality is very mellow but when it comes to feeding time, he just enjoy ripping his dinner apart with swift elegance. He's the only one that recognize me. Sometime when i just sit down and watch him, he would just swim toward me and look at me (of cause you could say he was waiting for the food) but he doesn't lose interest even when there's no food.

My red and clear tips crowntail is still new to the family. When i first met him, his aggressive behavior caught my eye, he would constantly flare at other fishes in the tank and i found that quiet appealing to the eye. Now at home, he quiet active, can't stay still. You could say he's pretty rough compare to the other betta and when feeding time comes around, he just can't wait. He'll go crazy if i don't feed him first and when he take his bite, his whole body will do a somersault towards the food. He's my mum favorite cause his always beautiful darting around his tank.